Saturday, June 30, 2007


Graham Bartram, Chief Vexillologist of the Flag Institute, and Secretary-General for Congresses of FIAV

William Crampton, founder of the Flag Institute

Marc Leepson, author of Flag: An American Biography

Michel Lupant, current president of the FIAV

Ottfried Neubecker, most important German vexillologist, author of the German navy Flaggenbuch of 1939

George H. Preble, author in 1872 of the influential, if lore-filled, History of the American Flag

Rudolf Siegel, author of the influential book Die Flagge, published in 1912

Whitney Smith, founder of the Flag Research Center, editor of the Flag Bulletin, and coiner of the word "Vexillology" in 1957

No comments: